10 things about me

  1. Ellis Paw is not my real name. But it’s close enough to it…
  2. I’m Italian and English is not my 1st language. Actually, it’s the 3rd, so bear with me if I make mistakes. I also speak German and I studied Chinese, but I almost forgot it all.
  3. I love reading all sorts of books. For real. I read children’s books, fiction, non fiction, young adult books, adult books, historical books…
  4. I live in the mountains.
  5. I love to travel. If I only could, I would travel the world as a living! (Which I might try someday, who knows…)
  6. I am 27 years old, but I feel half my age.
  7. I work in an office, 8 hours/day, 5 days/week.
  8. My favourite person to travel with is my brother.
  9. I have a bachelor’s degree in communication and a master’s degree in linguistic mediation, tourism and cultures.
  10. My biggest dream is to travel in time and space. With the Doctor. On the TARDIS. Yes, I’m a Whovian. And a Potterhead!

As you can see, the main topics of my blog will be books and (all kind of) travels! I really hope I will be able to stick to a regular posting schedule and if not, you can give me a slap on the wrist.

Follow me for more fictional and real adventures! And don’t forget I am on Instagram, too.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Francis says:

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?

    Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like
    this one today. https://en.gravatar.com/barrysmeithg

    Like

    1. Ellis says:

      Thank you very much! This is a free WordPress theme called “Dyad” and I customized it very little. I hope you’ll come here again to read more about me.

      Like

  2. Latesha says:

    of course like your web site however you have to test the spelling on quite
    a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I
    to find it very troublesome to tell the truth then again I’ll surely come back again.

    Like

    1. Ellis says:

      I hope my spelling is on point, but I know my grammar can be a disaster sometimes! As I said, English is not my mother tongue and I’m writing this blog in English both to practice and to reach a wider group of people. I really hope my English doesn’t prevent you to come back, I’m doing my best to write as neatly as I can 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

