Bookish wrap up 2016

2016 has been a year full of changes for me. The biggest one being a new job – or better said: my first “real” job.

Traveling on the train to reach my office every morning and every evening means losing a lot of time. But it also means that I can use that hour to do things I love, like reading!

I started 2016 setting my goal for the Goodreads (follow me) reading challenge: I wanted to read 50 books. This number was carefully chosen, in fact even if I wanted to read many books, I didn’t want to be disappointed if I couldn’t read as many. 50, then, seemed a good number: almost one book per week.

Did I manage to complete the challenge?

Well, you’ll have to wait until the end of this post to find out!

In the meantime, these are the books I rated with 5/5 stars and which I would definitely recommend (I will not include children’s books in this list)!

And now: the big reveal…

I was able to read 63 books in 2016! Take a look at my reading challenge down below.

Which remarkable books did you read in 2016? Let me know in the comments!

2016 Reading Challenge

2016 Reading Challenge
Elisa has
completed her goal of reading
50 books in
2016!
hide
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

