Goodreads reading challenge 2017

The time of the year when I set goals has come! Precisely, I decide how many books I’ll be reading during the new year by participating in the Goodreads 2017 reading challenge!

But because this would be a meagre post if I’d just say one number and *bye Felicia*, let’s have a look at my 2016 in books:

schermata-2016-01-01-alle-18-34-21

In 2016 I read 64 books, for a total of 17,627 pages! Do you want to see more of it? Go and have a look on Goodreads.

Now, let’s get down to business!

7741306

In 2016 I read 64 books. Some of those books were children’s books and many were young adult books. I read those kind of books mainly in other languages, to practice them, as it is easy and it doesn’t seem I am studying… I want to keep this method, as it is really working for me, but I want to read less children’s books and more adult books in general.

This is why I don’t want to set my goals much higher than last year. I saw I can manage to read a lot, but at the same time I won’t be reading many short/children’s books.

My reading goal for 2017 is… 55 books!

How many do you plan to read? Let me know in the comments and follow me on Goodreads to stay updated with my reading challenge!

2017 Reading Challenge

Elisa has
read 0 books toward
her goal of
55 books.
hide
Leave a Reply

