If I were a wizard…

… or a witch, I’d be living in the Potterverse! Where else?!

As some of you might know, I’m a big potterhead! I grew up with Harry: I was 11 when I first started reading the books – the same age as Harry in the 1st book. I’ve read the Harry Potter series multiple times and did so many movie marathons I can’t count. I had the big luck and chance to go to London to see “Harry Potter and the cursed child“, went to the Warner Bros. Studio Tour and based most of my tour in London on visiting locations featured in the movies.

However, this is just what muggles do. What would it be like if I were a witch?

tumblr_o8q00vfmkc1v0jk7oo1_1280

Well, first of all I’d have a wand! To be more precise, mine would be: Acacia wood with a Dragon heartstring core 10 ½” and Slightly Yielding flexibility.

pm-pride-gryffindor-facebook-cover-image-851-x-315-px

If I’d be living in England, I would have been accepted into Hogwarts and I’d be a Gryffindor or a Slytherin! On the other hand, if I’d be living in the USA and going to Ilvermorny, my house would be Thunderbird.

I took the sorting test a second time. When I took the old sorting test, I found out to be a Slytherin and I had to get used to Gryffindor as soon as I took the new test. Many, including me, believe that the old test wasn’t accurate because it only sorted people in order to have 25 % of potterheads in each house because of the game points. This is why I took the new test twice. Now, believe it or not, the second time I was sorted into Slytherin. This is why I consider myself a Gryffindor, with the potential to be a Slytherin.

ilvermorny_wallpapers_thunderbird

schermata-2017-01-15-alle-15-44-53Finally, my Patronus would be a Manx Cat.

I think I’d be working in some candy shop, maybe Honeydukes in Hogsmeade?! Who knows! Anyways, it would be a pretty interesting life, full of surprises and magic that helps you iron your clothes…

What about you? Don’t waste any time: go on Pottermore to find out everything about your magical life and let me know how it’d be in the comments below! 

If you want to know something more about me, read 10 things about me, or my “about” page.

Buy the Harry Potter books, movies or merchandise on:

Leave a Reply

