My bucket list

I’m almost ready to leave for London and before I fly away, I want to share with you a more consistent text. This time I won’t be posting on Friday. I’ll take a very short vacation, so I want to make sure you’ll have enough to read until I come back… If you want to be kept updated, follow me on Instagram!

Everyone has a bucket list: that list of things you want to do before you die. Mine is pretty long and constantly changing. I know it can be slightly difficult to do everything on my list in my lifetime, but if unicorns exists, then I can do it! Because they do exist, don’t they?!

I included also some of the things I’ve already done (marked in pink), but have been on my bucket list before. I also tried to divide my bucket list in categories, hoping it will be more understandable…

I hope this can inspire you to write your own list and share it with me. I will also appreciate to read new ideas and all kind of advice in the comments! Also, keep an eye on this post, as I’ll update it.

Adventure

  • Ride a zip line ride
  • Go rafting
  • Dog sled
  • Paraglide
  • Play a game of paintball/laser fight
  • Ride in a hot air balloon
  • Walk a suspension bridge
  • Swim with sea turtles
  • Bathe an elephant
  • Feed an elephant
  • Climb a volcano
  • Stand under a waterfall

pexels-photo-139573

Help

  • Adopt an elephant
  • … and a unicorn
  • Milk a cow
  • Release baby turtles into the ocean

America

  • Travel to New York – This has been my desire since ages! And when I went there, I loved it!
  • Cross the Brooklyn Bridge – so long, but beautiful!
  • Fly over the Grand Canyon – majestic!
  • Go to Las Vegas – too bad I wasn’t of age yet to…
  • Gamble in Las Vegas!
  • See a show in Las Vegas
  • Learn the Hula
  • Go to Comicon
  • Drive Route 66
  • See sequoias
  • See Mount Rushmore
  • See the Niagara Falls
  • Swim with the swimming pigs in the Bahamas
  • Climb the Haiku Stairs – if/whenever they’ll be accessible again
  • Attend mass in a megachurch
  • Hear gospel at church
  • Take a picture under the Cypress Tree Tunnel
  • Attend the Burning Man
  • See the Machu Picchu
  • Walk on the High Line
  • Walk in the book tunnel at The Last Bookstore in LA

Asia

  • Visit a Chinese metropolis
  • Visit rural China
  • Relax on a beach in Thailand
  • Go to South Korea
  • Attend a traditional Chinese or Japanese tea ceremony
  • Ride in a tuk tuk
  • Swim in Kawasan Falls, Philippines
  • Stay in an over-water villanin the Maldives
  • Visit the Chocolate Hills in the Philippines
  • Visit the Taj Mahal
  • Sleep in a capsule hotel
  • Attend the Holi Festival in India
  • Walk the Great Wall of China (and become a real Han • 不到长城非好汉 means that you’re not a real Chinese/a real man, unless you’ve climbed the Great Wall)
  • Walk through the Wisteria tunnel
  • Float in the dead sea
  • Visit Jerusalem
  • See Hatchi’s statue

pexels-photo

Europe

  • Discover my right bra size – I did that at Victoria’s Secret in London and I’ve been much more comfortable since then!
  • Start a blog
  • Be listed as an organ donor – you should think about becoming an organ donor, too
  • Try yoga – I took my first yoga class when I still had time (= when I was a student) and it was so nice. We were in a big park, early on a summer morning and it was a great way to start my day.
  • Loop the loop on a bicycle – It hasn’t been on my bucket list until a loop was built on the mountain near where I live, that you could loop with a special bicycle. From that moment on I knew I had to try it! And I did.

 

  • Run the Color Run – I’m still surprised I’m alive. I’m not really an athletic person…
  • Ride a segway
  • Find Paddington Bear – and resist the urge to take him home

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

  • Ride in a Gondola – and witness the breaking of the oar, too!
  • See the Eiffel Tower glitter at night – this is one of my happy memories.
  • Swim in Blue Lagoon, Iceland
  • See the Tardis – I couldn’t run away with the Doctor, though…

img_0292

  • Make a wish in the Trevi Fountain
  • Attend a foam party – never again!
  • Be on tv – I went to Rome with a group of people of my city to play on a tv game. It was a great experience and we all had so much fun! It also was the start of a new phase in my life.
  • See the Cliffs of Moher – spectacular!

snapseed3

  • Join a flash mob – so much fun!
  • Attend a murder mystery dinner – amazing!
  • See The Making of Harry Potter at the Warner Bros. Studio Tour London

img_0132

  • Visit Stonehenge
  • See the Rakotzbrücke
  • Travel on the Jacobite (and go to Hogwarts)
  • Ride a hot-air balloon in Cappadocia
  • See the Berlin Wall
  • See the Sagrada Familia
  • Buy a nice book at Shakespeare and Company in Paris – I bought Peter Pan. Splendid edition!

20160524_183020

  • See the Giant’s Causeway
  • Hear the Pope speak at the Vatican
  • Walk on the bridge over the Låtefossen Waterfall
  • Visit Tjøme
  • Visit the Borgund Stave Church
  • Enjoy the Doctor Who Experience in Cardiff
  • See the Sky Garden in London (read about it here)
  • See the Hill of Crosses
  • Visit Bruges
  • Buy one book in the world’s oldest bookshop, Bertrand Books and Music in Lisbon
  • Take a walk in the Heller Garden in Gardone Riviera
  • See Dun Laoghaire
  • Walk up the stairs of the bookstore Lello & Irmão in Porto

Africa

  • Wander around Marrakech (again)
  • Visit other Moroccan cities
  • Visit Cape Town
  • Go on a safari

Australia

  • Smile with a quokka

Anywhere

  • Relax in a natural hot spring
  • Sleep in an igloo
  • Write something and be published
  • Create my own stationery
  • Buy a house, or more likely an apartment…
  • Go on a cruise
  • Go on a book signing
  • See a Cirque du Soleil show
  • Get a fish pedicure
  • Get acupuncture
  • Relax in a sensory deprivation tank
  • Drink at an ice bar
  • Eat in a pitch black restaurant
  • Saber a champagne bottle
  • Learn to belly dance
  • Do yoga (regularly)
  • Shoot a gun (in a safe environment)
  • Fly in a helicopter
  • Ride in a Limousine
  • Sleep on a houseboat
  • Sleep in a treehouse
  • See the northern lights
  • Ride the Orient Express
  • Own a sheep
3 Comments Add yours

  1. A Hearty Nomad says:

    Buy a book at Shakespeare and company! That will be expensive 😋 what about swimming in the Amazon?

    Like

    1. Ellis says:

      Well, not so expensive if you happen to be in Paris 🙂 I would be a bit afraid to swim in the Amazon, not only because I can’t swim very well… Even if it is a good idea, I prefer to surf on Amazon 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. A Hearty Nomad says:

        Hahahahha yeah that sounds good! Funny you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

