London recap

The most difficult thing about a short city trip is coming back home. Not only because you might have slept just a couple of hours per night or because you have to go to work… You know that you have missed so many things that you could have seen! But you also are happy to have had the time to go there and visit extraordinary places.

As I’m writing this, I just came back from London, where I spent almost 4 days with 2 of my good friends. We had a very nice time and also were lucky with the weather. It wasn’t sunny (all the time) but at least it didn’t rain.

I started my trip having a list of things I wanted to see or do, and I managed to do every one of them. So let’s recap my trip with some pictures. I’ll get into detail in another post, I promise.

I bought a book at Word on the Water, a bookshop on a boat! I chose “The color purple” by Alice Walker.


I also went to Platform 9 3/4 and saw the Rolling Bridge, but didn’t take any pictures. Unfortunately the bridge wasn’t working…
I saw the last remaining working gas street lights in London!

And Neal’s Yard!

We ate at the Sherlock Holmes pub.

We saw Britain’s smallest police station (located at Trafalgar Square).

We ate different chips at Hipchips

… and went up to the Sky Garden

… where we had this view!

On a sunny morning we had a walk in the Kyoto Garden and met a squirrel (see it in the video I’ve made).


And finally, I visited the Shree Swaminarayan Mandir.

Did you already see some of these places? Let me know in the comments!

Don’t forget to subscribe below and like my Facebook page to read more about my trip! 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

