How fast do you read?

I just took a curious test on how fast I read.

I managed to read 341 words per minute and this makes me 36% faster than the average reader. I’m sure that if I’d have the chance to try this test with an Italian text, I’d be quicker!

If I maintained this reading speed, I could read:

  • Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll in 1 hour and 18 minutes
  • The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum in 1 hour and 55 minutes
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling in 3 hours and 46 minutes
  • Nineteen Eighty-Four by George Orwell in 4 hours and 21 minutes
  • To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee in 4 hours and 51 minutes
  • The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien in 23 hours and 23 minutes
  • The Bible in 38 hours and 1 minute

Unfortunately the test is only in English, but I think it’s a fun thing to try out, so here you go:

ereader test
Source: Staples eReader Department

Let me know in the comment below what your results are!

Leave a Reply

