The fault in our stars by John Green

I recently read the book The fault in our stars by John Green and I also saw the movie.

First, the book. It’s the classic book about a love story between two teenagers suffering from cancer. Nothing more and nothing less. I didn’t think it was phenomenal or anything like that. Sure, it was pleasant to read and it’s a nice story, but you already know from the beginning what it’s going to happen.

I also don’t think this is what a teenager would sound like, but at the same time, I know a book shouldn’t represent reality 1:1. I just like to read about teenagers that sound like teenagers and not old people.

I gave this book 3 out of stars on Goodreads.

Colpa delle stelleColpa delle stelle by John Green

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

View all my reviews

The movie was ok. Nothing special, like the book. I didn’t like that it was too close to the book. The dialogues were almost identical to the book and they sometimes didn’t sound natural when spoken out loud.

To sum up everything: I enjoyed both the book and the movie, even if I don’t think they’re worth the hype. I don’t think they’re this special.

What do you think about them? Let me know in the comments below!

Buy this book:

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.it | Amazon.de | Bookdepository

Leave a Reply

