The silver linings playbook

There’s not much to say about this book, except that I enjoyed it very much.

I finally found a book with a mental unstable main character that thinks like I do when I’m anxious. The flow of thoughts and connections is very similar and I liked that.

The story is also very nice and you’re encouraged to read on to discover what happened to the main character that got him locked up in a mental institution, away from his wife, who he loves so much. Everything in Pat’s life evolves around the idea that his wife might return and want him back again. Everything he does, he does it for her. Will she come back? Well, you will have to read the book to find out!

For those who are wondering: the movie has some minor differences from the book and it is brilliant as well! I always end up liking all movies with Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper.

The Silver Linings PlaybookThe Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

View all my reviews

Did you see the movie or read the book? Let me know your thoughts in a comment below!

Buy this book: Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.it | Amazon.de | Bookdepository

Leave a Reply

