Let’s visit Mars!

“The Martian” by Any Weir is a brilliant book. It describes the life of an astronaut left alone on Mars after a storm almost killed him and who has to stay alive until someone tries to bring him back to Earth.

The majority of the book is told from the point of view of Mark Watney, the main character. Although he’s alone on Mars and his point of view is the main one, the book never gets boring. I just found it difficult to follow when he makes calculations. Not that I’m bad at math, on the contrary, but I just don’t enjoy other’s thoughts about math. I can’t follow them, while I can follow my own ones. They weren’t that disturbing, though…

I also loved the humor of the protagonist. Overall, while reading this book it almost seemed to me as if I were there, taking a trip on the surface of Mars. And who wouldn’t like that?!

L'uomo di MarteL’uomo di Marte by Andy Weir

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

View all my reviews

I just have to watch the movie now… Did you already see the movie? What are your thoughts about it? Let me know in the comments below!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

