Socrates in love

I’ve read the book by Kyōichi Katayama years ago and it became one of my favorite books of all times. I loved it so much that I never read it again, fearing that I might think something different afterwards. 

Sakutaro is going to Australia with the askes of his beloved one, Aki. She died at 17 from leukemia and Australia is where she’s always wanted to go. Page after page we enter Sakutaro’s memories. 

But I’ve read the manga by Kazumi Kazui. I loved the story, of course, but the drawings too. You can feel the love, see the tenderness in the expressions of the main characters… 

It is truly a book that makes you dream. I can only recommend it!!!

What are you waiting? Go and grab your copy, then come back and tell me about it!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

