Why I don’t mind my reading challenge anymore

on

I know, I know! It has just been a few months since I decided I would read 55 books this year, taking part at the Goodreads reading challenge. 

However, I now think I’ll not complete it. Or, better said, I will not put any effort into completing the challenge. I found myself behind schedule and my first thought was “I need to read more and faster”. But why

I want to enjoy the books I read, taking as much time as I wish to do so. I want to read short and long books. I want to read good books, the ones I’m intrigued by, without worrying about how fast I am reading or how long the books are. 

Reading is one of the best things I get to do while traveling to work every day. I don’t want it to be work, too. 

I will keep counting the books I read amd rating them on Goodreads, but I won’t stress me out to complete achallenge like that. I won’t be the fastest reader. 

I will be a better reader!

Leave a Reply

